From down under to the world: your guide to Australian influencers

In recent years, influencer marketing has become a significant part of Australia’s advertising landscape. The country’s large population of social media users and the increasing popularity of online shopping has made influencer marketing a valuable tool for brands to reach their target audience. How to navigate the rapidly growing pool of Australian influencers?

Here’s the list of the biggest Australian influencers on Instagram and TikTok – along with a step-by-step guide on how to find the right influencers for your brand ??

The biggest Australian influencers on Instagram

Here are the TOP 10 most followed Australia-based influencers on Instagram: 

1. Dacre Montgomery (@dacremontgomery) – 9.1M followers
2. Lily Maymac (@lilymaymac) – 3.7M followers
3. Travis Fimmel (@travisfimmel) – 2.9M followers
4. Mariya Kozad (@mariya.kozad) – 2.2M followers
5. Andy Cooks (@andyhearnden) – 2.2M followers
6. Jessica Stein (@tuulavintage) – 2M followers
7. Pia Muehlenbeck (@piamuehlenbeck) – 2M followers
8. Liam Ferrari (@liamferrari) – 1.9M followers
9. Lauren Simpson (@laurensimpson) – 1.9M followers
10. Shammi (@shammi_ltd) – 1.9M followers

Find relevant
influencers in seconds.

TOP 10 most followed Australia-based influencers on TikTok: 

1. Hannah Balanay (@thexhan) – 17.9M followers
2. Sarah Magusara (@sarahmagusara) – 17.9M followers
3. Caleb Finn (@caleb.finn) – 15.9M followers
4. Junpei Zaki (@junpei.zaki) – 15.6M followers
5. Zachery Dereniowski (@mdmotivator) – 14.8M followers
6. Mocha (@mochapom) – 14.2M followers
7. The Rybka Twins (@rybkatwinsofficial) – 14M followers
8. Joel Bergs (@joelbergs) – 11.6M followers
9. Joshdub (@joshdub) – 11M followers
10. Adam Milardovic (@adammilardovicc) – 10.3M followers

Dacre Montgomery is the most followed Instagram influencer in Australia

?  Your guide to finding Australian influencers

In general, there are two ways to find relevant influencers: searching manually on social media or using an influencer search tool. Here are some tips for both approaches!

1. Searching on Google

The most straightforward way to find influencers is by searching on Google – you’ve probably already tried that! You can search for keywords like top Australian influencers, beauty influencers in Australia, or book influencers in Melbourne. The more specific your search term is, the better results you’ll get!

2. Searching manually on social media

The easiest way to find influencers on Instagram is by searching by hashtags and keywords: make sure to check relevant hashtags like #australia, #australianinfluencer, and #australianblogger. If you’re looking for influencers in a specific city, try keywords and hashtags related to these cities.

Secondly, you can check locations like Australia, Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, and Adelaide. Additionally, you can check local restaurants, cafes, and other places that influencers might go to.

Once you’ve found an influencer you’d like to work with, you can check profiles that are similar to theirs: click on the little ? button next to the “Message” button on their profile when on mobile or the little arrow button next to “Follow” when on desktop. This way, you will see a list of similar influencers you might want to work with!

South African influencers: boity similar accounts on Instagram

Similar Instagram users to @boity

When it comes to manually finding influencers on TikTok, the search process is the same: you can search by hashtags, keywords, and phrases.

When you’re on the phone, you can also set filters for the search. If you’re looking for influencers, select “Users” in the top menu – and use the filters to see profiles with over 10,000 or 100,000 followers. You can also set the profile type to “verified” to see celebrities and international companies. In the desktop version, the filtering options are limited.

3. Using an influencer search tool

As finding relevant influencers manually might be terribly time-consuming, we recommend using an influencer search tool. You might pay a small monthly fee – but it’s a huge time of save of time and helps you find much more relevant influencers.

Promoty is one of them: we have a global database with 190M social media influencers. By filtering the database by influencers’ interests, location, social media data, audience demographics, or other criteria, you can find exactly the right influencers for your brand.

If you’re looking for Australia-based influencers, just set the Location field to “Australia” or any relevant city in Australia – or use the keyword search.

If you’re looking for influencers with an Australian audience, set the Audience Location field to “Australia”. Additionally, you can filter influencers by age, gender, location, language, audience demographics, and other criteria.

top Australian TikTok influencers

Using Promoty to find Australian TikTok influencers (try it out free)

For every influencer, you can also see their engagement rate, average likes, audience demographics (age, location, gender), brand affinity, most-used hashtags, followers’ credibility, previous sponsored posts, followers’ growth over time, similar profiles, and much more.

Here’s what Instagram profile analytics looks like! ??

South African influencers - boity instagram insights

@boity’s profile analytics on Promoty’s influencer analytics tool

To sum it up: the best ways to find Australian creators for your brand

If you want to find relevant influencers for your brand, you can try searching manually on Instagram, using keywords, hashtags, and similar profiles – or use an influencer search engine that allows you to find suitable influencers in just a few minutes.

We definitely recommend the second option: you could save hours of time and find much better influencers. Create a free account and try it yourself! ??

Get detailed profile analytics for every influencer.

More on that topic: