Your guide to finding fashion influencers on Instagram

Instagram and the fashion world go together like cookies and milk. So if you’re looking for collaboration partners for your brand, finding relevant fashion influencers on Instagram can be quite a challenge: there are so many of them! How do you find the ones to work with?

To make it easier for you, we have created a list of the top fashion influeners and micro-influencers on Instagram – together with a step-by-step guide on how to find more. Here we go!

1. Top fashion influencers
2. Fashion micro-influencers to follow
3. Finding more fashion influencers

Top fashion influencers on Instagram

1. Chiara Ferragni (@chiaraferragni) – 27,9M followers
2. Flavia Pavanelli (@flaviapavanelli) – 19M followers
3. Malaika Arora (@malaikaaroraofficial) – 16,3M followers
4. Dorra Zarrouk (@dorrazarrouk) – 16M followers
5. Neha Sharma (@nehasharmaofficial) – 14,8M followers
6. Camila Coelho (@camilacoelho) – 9,8M followers
7. Karen Wazen (@karenwazen) – 7,6M followers
8. Lauren Conrad (@laurenconrad) – 5,9M
8. Iskra Lawrence (@iskra) – 5M followers
9. Nina Serebrova (@ninaserebrova) – 3,6M followers
10. Holly Luyah (@luyah) – 3,5M followers
11. Daniela Legarda (@danielalegarda) – 3,4M followers

🤍  Chiara Ferragni (@chiaraferragni)

With nearly 30M followers, Chiara Ferragni (@chiaraferragni) is one of the biggest fashion influencer worldwide. She started out in 2009 with her blog The Blonde Salad, which quickly became one of the most popular fashion blogs in the world.

In addition to sharing stunning images and her amazing fashion sense on social media, she is a mom, digital entrepreneur, fashion designer, and founder of her own clothing brand Chiara Ferragni brand. According to STYLE Edit, she has been considered one of the smartest, most ubiquitous, and most innovative names in the fashion industry.¹

🤍 Flavia Pavanelli (@flaviapavanelli)

Flavia Pavanelli is a Brazilian influencer, actress, and model. She gained national prominence after playing the character Brenda in the soap opera “As Aventuras de Poliana”. Today she’s a found of youse shop and lifestyle blogger, sharing her eclectic style and makeup looks via @flaviapavanelli.

🤍 Camila Coelho (@camilacoelho)

Camila Coelho is an entrepreneur, fashion designer, and fashion and beauty influencer. She’s active on several social media platforms: in addition to an Instagram page with nearly 10M followers (@camilacoelho), she has a fashion blog, and a YouTube channel with 1,28 m subscribers.

Besides social media, she is running her own fashion lines: she’s a founder, and Creative Director of elaluz,  and Camila Coelho Collection clothing company. Additionally, she is working with several notable fashion brands and serving as an ambassador and Board Member of Epilepsy Foundation of America to spread awareness about epilepsy.

🤍 Karen Wazen Bakhazi (@karenwazen)

In addition to being a fashion icon and style influencer with over 7,6M followers on Instagram (@karenwazen), Karen Wazen Bakhazi is a mama of 3, founder of her own eyewear brand  Karen Wazen Eyewear, an investor in KE Partners, executive board member of Fashion Trust Arabia, and a high profile supporter of UNHCR Arabic.

She is an entrepreneur, investor, wife, mother, and an international style icon who, according to UNHCR, is “redefining the modern Arab working mother.” ²

🤍 Iskra Lawrence (@iskra)

Iskra Lawrence is a content creator, model and body positivity ambassador who has worked with well-known fashion brands – such as American Eagle. On her Instagram (@iskra), she is sharing her personal style, family, and body positivity, inspiring women to love themselves.

She has also promised to never retouch her images and has given a TED talk called “Ending the pursuit of perfection”.

Fashion micro-influencers to follow

If you’re a smaller brand, we recommend working with smaller social media influencers: not only are they more affordable but oftentimes, also have higher audience engagement. So if you’re a starting fashion brand, find an emerging style icon and grow with them. Here are some smaller Instagram fashion influencers you might like!

1. Matilda Djerf (@matildadjerf) – 2.7M followers
2. Irene Kim (@ireneisgood) – 2,6M followers
3. Olaysha (@notbasicblonde) – 1.8M followers
4. Ellie Thumann (@elliethumann) – 1.7M followers
5. Chriselle Lim (@chrisellelim) – 1.4M followers
6. Aylin (@stylinbyaylin) – 1.2M followers
7. Laura Beverlin (@laurabeverlin) – 1.2M followers
8. Hannah Ann Sluss (@hannahann) – 1.2M followers
9. Pietra Luccas (@pietra_luccas) – 1.1M followers
10. Juultje Tieleman (@juultjetieleman) – 1M followers
11. Angelina Lavo (@angelinalavo) – 1.1M followers
12. Jessica Lauren (@jessicalauren.knehans) – 1M followers
13. Stephanie Abu-Sbeih (@stephsa) – 1M followers
14. Emma Hill (@emmahill) – 900K followers

search for fashion influencers instagram

Searching for fashion influencers on Promoty Discovery

📝  Your guide to finding fashion influencers on Instagram

In general, there are two ways to find fashion influencers: searching for influencers manually on Instagram or using an influencer search tool. Here are some tips for both approaches!

1. Manually finding fashion influencers on Instagram

The easiest way to find influencers on Instagram is by manually searching on Instagram,  using relevant keywords and hashtags. Additionally, you can use the “similar influencers” functionality or check which influencers have fashion brands worked with!

a) By relevant keywords and hashtags

On Instagram, you can search by keywords. For example, if you search for fashion, Instagram will show you a short list of accounts that have the keyword fashion in their bio. Of course, you can also search for hashtags like #fashion, #fashioninfluencer, #fashionblogger, or #ootd (outfit of the day).

b) Similar profiles

When you’ve found an Instagram influencer that you’d like to work with, you can check profiles that are similar to theirs: click on the little 🔽 button next to the “Message” button on their profile when on mobile or the little arrow button next to “Follow” when on desktop. This way, you will see a list of similar fashion influencers you might like!

nikkietutorials similar profiles on Instagram – find Dutch influencers

Similar Instagram users to @stylinbyaylin

2. Using influencer search tools

As finding fashion bloggers manually on Instagram is very time-consuming, we recommend using influencer search tools that are way faster and more precise.

Promoty is one of them: we have a global database of TikTok and Instagram influencers that you can filter by influencers’ location, social media data, audience demographics, interests, and other criteria.

If you’re looking for niche influencers, you can use the “Interest” filter to find influencers in a specific field, the “Bio” filter to find creators with a specific word mentioned in their bio, and “mentions” to identify influencers who have mentioned specific Instagram accounts.

If you’re looking for fashion influencers, just set the Interests field to “Clothes, Shoes, Handbags, and Accessories” and/or add “fashion” as a keyword in the bio. Create a free account and try it out!

For every Instagram and TikTok influencer, you can also see their engagement rate, average likes, audience demographics (age, location, gender), brand affinity, most-used hashtags, followers’ credibility, previous sponsored posts, followers’ growth over time, similar profiles, and much more.

Instagram user's @zoesugg's statistics on Promoty
Instagram user's @zoesugg's statistics on Promoty

Influencer Instagram account insights on Promoty Discovery

Summary: the best ways to find Instagram fashion influencers

In general, there are 2 ways to find fashion influencers for your influencer marketing campaigns: searching manually on Instagram, using keywords, hashtags, and similar profiles, or using an influencer search engine that allows you to find suitable fashion influencers in minutes.

We obviously recommend the second option: you could save hours of time and find much better influencers. Create a free account and try it yourself! 👇🏼

More on that topic: