Your guide finding UK top influencers on Instagram

Finding Instagram influencers from the UK can be quite a challenge: it’s just such a big market! Fortunately, there are tools and tricks that help you to find the right influencers quickly and easily. Here’s your guide on finding UK top influencers in your niche!

Influencer marketing in the United Kingdom

When it comes to influencer marketing in the UK, social media platforms like Instagram and TikTok are among the most popular channels. With almost 78% of the UK population spending nearly two hours a day on social media, influencer marketing is an amazing way to reach the target audience.

To make it easier for you to find the most popular UK influencers, we compiled a list of the biggest UK influencers, top fitness, travel, and lifestyle influencers, and finally, some guidelines on finding UK influencers.

1. The biggest UK influencers

#1 David Beckham (@davidbeckham) with 73.4m followers
#2 Emma Watson (@emmawatson) with 66.6m followers
#3 Cara Delevingne (@caradelevinge) with 43.1m followers
#4 Gareth Bale (@garethbale) with 46.9m followers
#5 Zayn Malik (@zayn) with 29.9m followers
#6 Harry Styles (@harrystyles) with 45.1m followers
#7 Niall Horan (@niallhoran) with 29.7m followers
#8 Sam Smith (@samsmith) with 14.6m followers
#9 Brooklyn Beckham (@brooklynpeltzbeckham) with 14m followers
#10 Duke and Duchess of Cambridge (@dukeandduchessofcambridge) with 13.6m
#11 Marcus Rashford (@marcusrashford) with 12.6m followers
#12 Virgil van Dijk (@virgilvandijk) with 12m followers
#13 KSI (@ksi) with 11.3m followers
#14 Maisie Williams (@maisie_williams) with 10.1m followers
#15 Zoë Sugg (@zoesugg) with 9.3m followers

👉🏼  Find more UK influencers with our influencer search

2. Top UK fitness influencers

#1 KSI (@ksi) with 11.3m followers
#2 Tyson Fury (@tysonfury) with 5.7m followers
#3 Frank Lampard (@franklampard) with 5.4m followers
#4 Miniminter (@miniminter) with 5.3m followers
#5 Rio Ferdinand (@rioferdy5) with 5.3m followers
#6 Joe Wicks (@thebodycoach) with 4.4m followers
#7 Olly Murs (@ollymurs) with 3.9m followers

👉🏼  Find more UK influencers with our influencer search

3. Top UK travel influencers

#1 Michelle Keegan (@michkeegan) with 5.8m followers
#2 Jonathan Bailey (@jbayleaf) with 3.3m followers
#3 Ferne (@fernemccann) with 2.8m followers
#4 Caspar Lee (@caspar_lee) with 2.4m followers
#5 Emma Raducanu (@emmaraducanu) with 2.4m followers
#6 Amanda Holden (@noholdenback) with 1.8m followers
#7 Ben Phillips (@benphillipsuk) with 1.8m followers

👉🏼  Find more UK influencers with our influencer search

4. Top UK lifestyle influencers

#1 Zoë Sugg (@zoesugg) with 9.3m followers
#2 Charlotte Letitia Crosby (@charlottegshore) with 7.8m followers
#3 Holly Willoughby (@hollywilloughby) with 7.8m followers
#4 Molly-Mae Hague (@mollymae) with 6.3m followers
#5 Pooyan Mokhtari (@pooyanmokhtari) with 6.1m followers
#6 Joe Sugg (@joe_sugg) with 6m followers
#7 Michelle Keegan (@michkeegan) with 5.8m followers

👉🏼  Find more UK influencers with our influencer search

5. Top UK micro-influencers

As we’ve previously written in our blog, many brands prefer working with micro-influencers: as they have a more engaged audience, they often bring better results for the brands! In the UK, micro-influencers are usually defined as creators with about 10,000 followers or less. Here are some of the rising stars!

#1 Scott P (@proudandsober)
#2 Rebecca Barnes (@becslittlebites)
#3 Jess Louise (@jesslouise121)
#4 Marielyne Butler (@mazzieb38_sw)
#5 Jessica, Lucas-Blaine & Bump (@lifewiththehealeymcdaids)
#6 Micaela (@babyjesseandme)
#7 Nicole, Freddie & Logan (@freddie.andnicole)

👉🏼  Find more micro-influencers with our influencer search

Promoty discovery view

Using Promoty Discovery for finding influencers in UK

📝  Your guide to finding influencers in the United Kingdom

1. Manually finding UK influencers on Instagram 

There are three ways to find influencers: from your customer base, manually on Instagram, or using an influencer search tool. On Instagram, you can manually search for influencers by relevant hashtags, location, or similar profiles.

a) By relevant hashtags

On Instagram, the easiest way to find potential influencers is by hashtags. Here are some hashtag ideas that you could check when trying to find UK influencers:

▸  #ukinfluencer, #ukblogger and #influencersuk
▸ hashtags containing cities – such as #londoninfluencer, #manchesterinfluencer

b) By location 📍

When influencers post on Instagram, most of them also add the location in order to get a higher reach. That’s why it’s smart to search for different locations in the UK!

If you’re looking for UK influencers, it’d be wise to check UK’s biggest cities by population: London, Birmingham, Glasgow, Liverpool, Bristol, Manchester, Sheffield, and Leeds.

c) Similar profiles

When you’ve found an Instagram influencer that you’d like to work with, you can check profiles that are similar to theirs. For that, click on the little 🔽 button next to the “Message” button on their profile when on mobile or the little arrow button next to “Follow” when on desktop.

Instagram similar accounts

Similar Instagram users to @zoezugg

2. Using influencer search tools to find UK influencers

As finding influencers manually on Instagram is way too time-consuming, we’d recommend using an influencer search tool – such as Promoty! Our Influencer Discovery gives you access to our global database of Instagram influencers with a wide set of filters.

If you’re searching for UK-based influencers, you can set the influencer’s location to the United Kingdom. Additionally, you can narrow your search by the influencer’s followers, age, interests, and other criteria.

If you’re searching for influencers with a UK audience, you can filter our global database by the influencer’s audience. This way, you’ll find collaboration partners whose audience matches your target group!

Additionally, if you’re looking for influencers from Germany, Swedish influencers, or influencers in any other foreign market, Promoty is your go-to tool!

For every influencer, you can also see their detailed Instagram statistics, audience demographics, followers’ credibility, notable followers, similar profiles, and many more.

Promoty discovery
Promoty discovery

Molly Mae’s (@mollymae) profile on Promoty

We have strong experience in working with influencers internationally.

Promoty is an international company with strong experience in running campaigns all over the Scandinavia and Baltics. If you’re interested in an influencer management service or would like to get help with finding the right influencers for your brand, get in touch with us:

9 + 3 =

More on that topic: